Back to news

League News

Loddon United win Cyril Ballyn Cup

  • 11/10/20
Football image

Loddon United Cyril Ballyn winners 2019-2020

Football image

Cyril Ballyn Cup

Congratulations to Londdon United on winning the Cyril Ballyn Cup, beating Heacham 3-1 after extra-time.

In an entertaining match, both teams played well and although Heacham created several early chances, Loddon took the lead with a goal from Dominic Mirner. The score remained that way, until late in the second half, when Jack Defty equalised for Heacham, to send the game to extra-time. Further goals from Dominic Mirner and Matt Ayre, made the final score 3-1 to Loddon United and earn them the cup.